16
Oct
10

Doodle #166: Four Words For Jay.

 

 

Four Words For Jay.

Four Words For Jay -- Click on image above to enlarge and read Jay's prison bookshelf...

 


4 Responses to “Doodle #166: Four Words For Jay.”


  1. 1 Jay Alan Davis
    October 16, 2010 at 12:22 PM

    Barbara,

    I’m homoured and humbled, not to mention somewhat humbled: That’s outstanding and right before yard time… Mmmm… Tonight the culinary treat known as “shepherd’s pie; my favourite! And I can always trade my tray for tits and other nefarious favours. Who knows: they may make me queen of the cellblock (if you know what I mean).

    • October 16, 2010 at 2:18 PM

      Love that prison mystery meat!

    • 3 Jay Alan Davis
      October 16, 2010 at 2:54 PM

      It’s hard and chewy and surrounded by kinky hair.

      Do I know what it is? Shall I guess? Do I dare?

      Why and how did I, a perfect student, end up in this dump?

      Am I doing time for a crime or am I someone else’s chump?

      The alarm sounds with a squeal, another meal is awaiting…

      At the sound, like Pavlov’s hound, I’m ready and salivating.

      Another mess: must be a test from the great cartoonist in the sky.

      I count my days as in a haze, within the wink of an eye.

  2. 4 Jay Alan Davis
    October 16, 2010 at 4:21 PM

    Just scribble, really. But, thanks.


Leave a Reply

